Jease tries to follow strictly the rule of separation of concerns and is therefore divided into three main-layers:

jease.cmf (= Content Management Framework)
This layer provides the core components on which you build your custom CMS-solutions. This layer is intended for developers only and you shouldn't care about it when starting with Jease.

jease.cms (= Content Management System)
This is where the default CMS is programmatically "configured" and serves as an best-practice-example on how to develop customized CMS-applications with Jease.

jease.site (= Website)
All stuff needed for rendering a website. This layer is divided further into a few helper-classes in WEB-INF/src and the actual workhorses in form of Java Server Pages in Jease/site.

Last modified on 2011-06-28 by Maik Jablonski

Want to contribute?


Do you want to contribute to Jease? Writing documentation is a good place to get started and will help to get people becoming more familiar with Jease. Any contribution is appreciated.